Welcome to

Burghfield Sailing Club
 
 

 
 
Main Menu

 
 

 
 
Recent Updates

 
 

 
 
Search


Any term All terms
 
 

 
 
Contact

Burghfield Sailing Club
Hangar Road
Theale
Reading
Berks RG7 4AP

01189 303 604
 
 

 
 
Calendar

Rule Changes: An Evening with Chris Simon
2017 - 2020 Racing Rules of Sailing
Rule Changes

Wednesday, 7th December 2016


The Racing Rules of Sailing (RRS) are revised and published every four years by World Sailing, the international authority for the sport.

The RYA, as the World Sailing, Member National Authority for the UK, makes ‘National Prescriptions’, (which are variations to certain areas within the rules) and publishes them together with other addenda in this very handy, pocket sized, waterproof publication.

The new rules will apply from January 2017.

Chris Simon (NJ, NU, NRO) and RYA Thames Valley Rules Advisor will be hosting an evening to explain the changes to the current rules. The evening is suitable for racers at all levels.

Bookings for Supper have now closed
View attendees

Supper should be pre-ordered by 5pm Monday 5th December 2016

07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
07/12/2016

Club Racing Club Racing
 
 

Contact the
Powered by phpWebSite
 
 
Weather

28.06.2017
03:10
15°c
2
NE 2 Kts

7
9
7
Wed
a.m.
Wed
p.m.
Wed
eve
 
 

 
 
Facebook

 
 

 
 
Coming Soon...

Wednesday, Jun 28
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 10
Thursday, Jun 29
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Saturday, Jul 1
Hansa (Access) Hansa Open
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Admiral's Club Admiral's Club - Pancakes on an Island
Sunday, Jul 2
Optimist Oppie Club
Junior Junior Sailing
Club Events 2017 KGFS & Ladies Rosebowl
Wednesday, Jul 5
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 11 - incl. Youth Series
Thursday, Jul 6
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Committee Sailing Committee Meeting
Friday, Jul 7
Optimist TGI Oppie Friday
Saturday, Jul 8
Optimist Pathway Training
Working Party Working Party
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Admiral's Club Admiral's Club - Burghfield Paddle
Sunday, Jul 9
Optimist Oppie Club
Junior Junior Sailing
Club Racing Summer Series AM 1
Club Racing Summer Series PM 1
Wednesday, Jul 12
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 12
Thursday, Jul 13
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Friday, Jul 14
Optimist Oppie Camp Start
Saturday, Jul 15
Optimist Oppie Camp Day 1
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Jul 16
Optimist Oppie Camp Day 2
Club Racing Summer Series AM 2
Club Racing Summer Series PM 2
Wednesday, Jul 19
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 13 - incl. Youth Series
Thursday, Jul 20
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Committee Main Committee Meeting
Saturday, Jul 22
Optimist Pathway Training
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Admiral's Club Admiral's Club - Boat Handling
Sunday, Jul 23
Optimist Oppie Club
Junior Junior Sailing
Club Racing Summer Series AM 3
Club Racing Summer Series PM 3
Wednesday, Jul 26
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 14
Thursday, Jul 27
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Saturday, Jul 29
Optimist Burghfield Round the (Pylon) Island Race - Provisional
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Admiral's Club Admiral's Club
Sunday, Jul 30
Optimist Oppie Club
Junior Junior Sailing
Club Racing Summer Series AM 4
Club Racing Summer Series PM 4
Year | Month | Download
 
 

 
 
Log In

Username

Password

Remember Me