Welcome to

Burghfield Sailing Club
 
 

 
 
Main Menu

 
 

 
 
Recent Updates

 
 

 
 
Search


Any term All terms
 
 

 
 
Contact

Burghfield Sailing Club
Hangar Road
Theale
Reading
Berks RG7 4AP

01189 303 604
 
 

 
 
Youth Committee

Youth Committee

Youth Committee 2017/18 - We Need You!

The Youth Committee is always looking for new enthusiastic members that would like to take a more active role in the development of youth sailing at Burghfield.

If you would like to get involved, please contact the , who will direct you to the youth representative.

About the Youth Committee

After too much thought and consequent delays, we now have a Youth Committee (YC) to represent the views of junior and youth sailors at BSC. The YC reports to the Sailing Committee monthly.

Youth Committee Objectives:
  • Promote all forms of youth sailing.
  • Maintain a close relationship with the Sailing Committee and Main Committee.
  • Organise youth sailing events.
  • Organise youth social events.

The membership of the YC is drawn from enthusiastic young sailors, who are supported by willing adults.

Created on 15/12/2006 01:48 PM by Ian Bullock
Updated on 22/06/2017 03:30 PM by Douglas Calder
 Printable Version
 
 

Contact the
Powered by phpWebSite
 
 
Weather

22.08.2018
02:45
16°c
1
W 1 Kt

13
12
9
Sat
p.m.
Sun
a.m.
Sun
p.m.
 
 

 
 
Facebook

 
 

 
 
Coming Soon...

Wednesday, Aug 22
Pursuit Evening Pursuit 18
Thursday, Aug 23
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Sailability BSC Sailability Social
Saturday, Aug 25
Youth Youth Race Training
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover
Sunday, Aug 26
Optimist No Oppie Club
Club Racing Summer Series 10 am
Club Racing Summer Series 10 pm
Monday, Aug 27
Bank Holiday Bank Holiday Series 7
Bank Holiday Bank Holiday Series 8
Tuesday, Aug 28
Recreational Tuesday Tootlers
Wednesday, Aug 29
Pursuit 2018 The Bloodbath
Thursday, Aug 30
Sailability BSC Sailability Group
Friday, Aug 31
Social TGI Oppie Friday
Saturday, Sep 1
Enterprise Enterprise Training Day
Safety Cover Saturday Safety Cover - Last Session
Sunday, Sep 2
Enterprise Enterprise Youth Nationals
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing 2:2 Cock of Burghfield Series 1 & 2
Club Racing 2:2 Cock of Burghfield Series 3 & 4
Tuesday, Sep 4
Recreational Tuesday Tootlers
Thursday, Sep 6
Sailability BSC Sailability Group - Last Session
Saturday, Sep 8
Optimist 2018 Optimist Summer Open Meeting
Sunday, Sep 9
Optimist Oppie Club
Club Racing 2:2 Cock of Burghfield Series 5 & 6
Club Racing 2:2 Cock of Burghfield Series 7 & 8
Tuesday, Sep 11
Recreational Tuesday Tootlers
Year | Month | Download
 
 

 
 
Log In

Username

Password

Remember Me